Department of Economics, University of Oxford

Image credit: Steve Cadman, CC BY SA 2.0 (source: Flickr)

More about

Oxford’s department of Economics is one of Europe’s leading research departments and its members include some of the world’s most distinguished academic economists whose research has made major contributions to modern economic analysis. Six Nobel prize winners in Economics – Sir John Hicks, Lawrence Klein, Sir James Meade, Sir James Mirrlees, Amartya Sen and Joe Stiglitz – are former members of the department and the current faculty includes 14 Fellows of the British Academy and 13 Fellows of the Econometric Society. The department is home to the worlds’ leading research centre for the study of African economies (CSAE), and to the Oxford Centre for the Analysis of Resource-Rich Economies. The Department is not open to the public.

Manor Road Building, Manor Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX1 3UQ England

01865 271089

Before making a visit, check opening hours with the venue